School Calendar

Click here to download a PDF of Berkshire's school calendar for 2014-15.

Click here to download a PDF of Berkshire's school calendar for 2015-16.

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2015  >
  • Thursday, Jan 1
    • WINTER RECESS
    Friday, Jan 2
    • WINTER RECESS
    Saturday, Jan 3
    • WINTER RECESS
    Sunday, Jan 4
    • WINTER RECESS
    • Students return to campus 8:00 PM
    Monday, Jan 5
    • Third Marking Period begins
    Wednesday, Jan 7
    • Winter Schedule begins (no assembly, classes begin at 8:30)
    Thursday, Jan 8
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    • Topics in history in BH 200 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    • Astronomy 9:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Friday, Jan 9
    • Deadline for Independent Study Proposal 8:00 AM to 11:59 PM
    • Deadline: Independent Study Proposals 3:00 PM
    • Gender & Media Night in Crawford 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Saturday, Jan 10
    • Deadline for Independent Study Proposal 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    • International Pride Dance 8:00 PM to 10:30 PM
    Sunday, Jan 11
    • Butternut Trip 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM
    • Episcopal and Catholic services 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    • Advent Christian Church 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    • Town trip 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • SAT prep 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    • Town trip 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • Young Alumni panel in Crawford for Seniors 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday, Jan 12
    • Gallery Reception: Kate Knapp 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday, Jan 15
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Friday, Jan 16
    • Girls Basketball Game- BLACK OUT! 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    • Pep Rally in the gym 9:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Saturday, Jan 17
    • Outdoor rink skating- see B Line 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    • Town trip 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    • Coffee House & Karaoke Night in Shawn's 8:00 PM to 10:30 PM
    • Indoor rink hockey and skating (west hockey, east skating) 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Sunday, Jan 18
    • Butternut ski trip 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    • Religious services transportation 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    • Outdoor rink- see B Line 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
    • Maple Syrup Co. at Coffee House 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
    • Town trip 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Town trip 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday, Jan 22
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Saturday, Jan 24
    • SAT Testing 7:30 AM to 1:00 PM
    • SATs in the gym 7:30 AM to 1:00 PM
    • Outdoor rink- See B Line 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    • Open Hockey- West Rink 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    • Town trip 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    • Berkshire Idol in Allen 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
    • Open Skate- East Rink 9:30 PM to 11:00 PM
    • Outdoor rink, s'mores and movie in Allen 9:30 PM to 11:00 PM
    Sunday, Jan 25
    • Butternut ski trip 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    • Religious services transportation 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    • Outdoor rink- See B Line 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
    • Town trips 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • SAT prep in Crawford 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    • Town trips 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • Winter Carnival practice in East Rink 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday, Jan 27
    • Revised Snow Schedule (classes begin at 8:55)
    Wednesday, Jan 28
    • East Rink Open for WC practice 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday, Jan 29
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Friday, Jan 30
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: students remain on campus
    • Opening Ceremonies in Allen and then on to the football field and the Jack for WC 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Saturday, Jan 31
    • Alumni Winter Games & Family Skate
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: students remain on campus
    • Breakfast 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
    • All meet in Allen for WC 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Alumni Games- See the B Line for more 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    • Outdoor Rink- See the B Line for more 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Trivia Night 7:00 PM to 11:00 PM
    • Skating in the Jack- See the B Line for more 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM
  • Sunday, Feb 1
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: students remain on campus
    • Religious services transportation 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    • Outdoor rink use- See the B Line for more 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
    • Games Club Tournament 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    • Town trip 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Town trip 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • Super Bowl in Shawn's Place until halftime 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday, Feb 4
    • College Program: V Form & Parents
    • Registration 3:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    • College Planning Seminars 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    • College Planning Seminar: Financial Aid 5:15 PM to 6:00 PM
    • College Admission Panel: Forms IV & V 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday, Feb 5
    • College Program: V Form & Parents
    • Mock Application Review 8:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    • Winter Weekend begins 11:30 AM
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Friday, Feb 6
    • WINTER WEEKEND
    Saturday, Feb 7
    • WINTER WEEKEND
    • Berkshire County High School Art Reception 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    • Green & Gray Ball 7:30 PM to 10:30 PM
    • Rink in Jack open- See the B line for more 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Sunday, Feb 8
    • WINTER WEEKEND
    • Butternut Ski Trip 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM
    • Religious Service Transportation 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Outdoor rink use- see the B Line for more 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
    • Town trip 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Town trip 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday, Feb 9
    • WINTER WEEKEND
    Tuesday, Feb 10
    • Snow/Travel Day
    • Students return to campus 8:00 PM
    Wednesday, Feb 11
    • Ash Wednesday mass transportation 7:30 AM to 8:30 AM
    • Ash Wednesday mass transportation 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    Thursday, Feb 12
    • Town trip 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Musical: Grease 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Friday, Feb 13
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: students remain on campus
    • Musical: Grease 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Saturday, Feb 14
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: students remain on campus
    • Summer Opportunities Fair in Shawn's Place 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    • Town trip 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM
    • Green and Gray Ball 7:30 PM to 10:30 PM
    • Musical: Grease 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    • Pink Pong Tournament, Outdoor rink use, movie projected in gym, board games in Shawn's 8:00 PM to 10:30 PM
    Sunday, Feb 15
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: students remain on campus
    • Religious services transportation 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Outdoor rink use- see the B Line 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
    • Bus to Asian market, Chipotle and Five Guys in Hartford 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Town trip 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Town trip 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • IV Form Poetry Night 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday, Feb 19
    • Winter Musical: "Grease" 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Friday, Feb 20
    • Winter Parents' Weekend
    • Winter Musical: "Grease" 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Saturday, Feb 21
    • Winter Parents' Weekend
    • Summer Opportunities Fair 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    • Winter Musical: "Grease" 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Tuesday, Feb 24
    • Cap & Gown Measurements: VI Form 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    Saturday, Feb 28
    • Third Marking Period ends
    • Winter Athletic Season ends
    • Winter Dance Concert 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
  • Sunday, Mar 1
    • A Cappella Palooza 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Monday, Mar 2
    • Pro Vita Winter Session (special schedule)
    • A Period Classes 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • B Period Classes 10:15 AM to 11:45 AM
    • C Period Classes 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    • Guest Lecture: Wes Moore 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday, Mar 3
    • Pro Vita Winter Session (special schedule)
    • Spring Sports Season begins
    • A Period Classes 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • B Period Classes 10:15 AM to 11:45 AM
    • C Period Classes 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    • Guest Lecture: Dyllan McGee 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Wednesday, Mar 4
    • Pro Vita Winter Session (special schedule)
    • A Period Classes 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • B Period Classes 10:15 AM to 11:45 AM
    • C Period Classes 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    • Jazz Cafe 9:30 PM to 10:30 PM
    Thursday, Mar 5
    • Pro Vita Winter Session (special schedule)
    • A Period Classes 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • B Period Classes 10:15 AM to 11:45 AM
    • C Period Classes 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    • Guest Lecture: Peter Scott '85 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday, Mar 6
    • Pro Vita Winter Session (special schedule)
    • A Period Classes 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • B Period Classes 10:15 AM to 11:45 AM
    • C Period Classes 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    • Community Dinner 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Saturday, Mar 7
    • Pro Vita Winter Session (special schedule)
    • Spring Recess begins 11:30 AM
    Sunday, Mar 8
    • SPRING RECESS
    Monday, Mar 9
    • SPRING RECESS
    Tuesday, Mar 10
    • SPRING RECESS
    Wednesday, Mar 11
    • SPRING RECESS
    Thursday, Mar 12
    • SPRING RECESS
    Friday, Mar 13
    • SPRING RECESS
    Saturday, Mar 14
    • SPRING RECESS
    Sunday, Mar 15
    • SPRING RECESS
    Monday, Mar 16
    • SPRING RECESS
    Tuesday, Mar 17
    • SPRING RECESS
    Wednesday, Mar 18
    • SPRING RECESS
    Thursday, Mar 19
    • SPRING RECESS
    Friday, Mar 20
    • SPRING RECESS
    Saturday, Mar 21
    • SPRING RECESS
    Sunday, Mar 22
    • Seaver Buck's Birthday
    • SPRING RECESS
    Monday, Mar 23
    • SPRING RECESS
    Tuesday, Mar 24
    • SPRING RECESS
    Wednesday, Mar 25
    • SPRING RECESS
    Thursday, Mar 26
    • SPRING RECESS
    Friday, Mar 27
    Mostly Cloudy Mostly Cloudy
    26° - 20% Precip
    • SPRING RECESS
    Saturday, Mar 28
    Snow Showers Snow Showers
    30°/16° - 60% Precip
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Mar 29
    Clear Clear
    41°/28° - 0% Precip
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Students return to campusSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 PM
    Monday, Mar 30
    Overcast Overcast
    49°/30° - 20% Precip
    • Fourth Marking Period beginsSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday, Apr 2
    • A Day At Berkshire: Revisit Day (revised schedule)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Apr 7
    • A Day At Berkshire: Revisit Day (revised schedule)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 8
    • A Day At Berkshire: Revisit Day (revised schedule)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Apr 10
    • Vocal CabaretSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Thursday, Apr 16
    • AP Art Exhibit ReceptionSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Saturday, Apr 18
    • ACT TestingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    Friday, Apr 24
    • Grandparents' WeekendSignup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Art Exhibit ReceptionSignup for an alert reminder. 4:30 PM to 5:30 PM
    • RegistrationSignup for an alert reminder. 4:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    • Spring ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Saturday, Apr 25
    • Grandparents' WeekendSignup for an alert reminder.
    • RegistrationSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • Class VisitsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    • Institutional TOEFL ExamSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    • Assembly: Grandparents' WelcomeSignup for an alert reminder. 8:55 AM to 9:20 AM
    Sunday, Apr 26
    • PromSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM
    • Parent Paparazzi PartySignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday, Apr 30
    • Sabin Entrepreneurial Prize PresentationsSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
  • Friday, May 1
    • Capriccio: Classical Music RecitalSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Saturday, May 2
    • SAT TestingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 AM to 1:00 PM
    Monday, May 4
    • AP Exams (Week 1)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Exam: ChemistrySignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • AP Exam: Environmental ScienceSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Tuesday, May 5
    • AP Exams (Week 1)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Exam: Calculus AB & BCSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Wednesday, May 6
    • AP Exams (Week 1)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Exam: English Literature & CompositionSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Thursday, May 7
    • AP Exams (Week 1)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Exam: Spanish LanguageSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Friday, May 8
    • AP Exams (Week 1)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Exam: US HistorySignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • AP Exam: European HistorySignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    • AP Exam: Studio Art portfolios dueSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    • Spring Dance ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Saturday, May 9
    • Spring Dance ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Monday, May 11
    • AP Exams (Week 2)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Exam: BiologySignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • AP Exam: Physics C: MechanicsSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
    Tuesday, May 12
    • AP Exams (Week 2)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Exam: US Gov't & PoliticsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • AP Exam: French LanguageSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Wednesday, May 13
    • AP Exams (Week 2)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Exam: English Language & CompositionSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • AP Exam: StatisticsSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday, May 14
    • AP Exams (Week 2)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • ARISE: Adv. Research & Independent Study ExhibitionSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Friday, May 15
    • AP Exams (Week 2)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: VI Form students remain on campusSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Play PerformanceSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Saturday, May 16
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: VI Form students remain on campusSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Play PerformanceSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 4:30 PM
    • Spring Play PerformanceSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Sunday, May 17
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: VI Form students remain on campusSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Sixth-Form AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, May 18
    • Sixth-Form AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, May 19
    • Sixth-Form AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, May 20
    • Sixth-Form AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Graduation Rehearsal: VI FormSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Thursday, May 21
    • Fourth Marking Period endsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Sixth Form & Parent DinnerSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    • Prize NightSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    • Dance/Dessert ReceptionSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 PM to 11:30 PM
    Friday, May 22
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: underform students remain on campusSignup for an alert reminder.
    • CommencementSignup for an alert reminder. 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    • Graduates departSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM
    • REVIEW: G/H period classesSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Saturday, May 23
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: underform students remain on campusSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Athletic Season endsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Underform AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • G/H Period AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    • REVIEW: F period classesSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Sunday, May 24
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: underform students remain on campusSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Underform AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • F Period AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    • REVIEW: E period classesSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    • REVIEW: D period classesSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Monday, May 25
    • Underform AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • E Period AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • D Period AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    • REVIEW: C period classesSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    • REVIEW: B period classesSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Tuesday, May 26
    • Underform AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • C Period AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • B Period AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    • REVIEW: A period classesSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Wednesday, May 27
    • Underform AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • A Period AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 9:30 AM
    • Underformers may depart after examSignup for an alert reminder. 11:30 AM
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2015  >
Parent/Academic Calendar
Student Activities
Berkshire School

245 North Undermountain Road
 |  Sheffield, MA 01257
 |  T: 413 229 8511



Berkshire School is a co-ed, New England college preparatory boarding and day school offering a rigorous academic course of study. Our campus, located in Massachusetts, has state-of-the-art academic, artistic and athletic facilities on a stunning 400-acre campus in the Berkshires.


Berkshire School received 5 out of 5 stars from 3 Google reviews.

powered by finalsite