School Calendar

Click here to download a PDF of Berkshire's school calendar for 2014-15.

Click here to download a PDF of Berkshire's school calendar for 2015-16.

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2015  >
  • Thursday - January 1, 2015
    • WINTER RECESS
    Friday - January 2, 2015
    • WINTER RECESS
    Saturday - January 3, 2015
    • WINTER RECESS
    Sunday - January 4, 2015
    • WINTER RECESS
    • Students return to campus 8:00 PM
    Monday - January 5, 2015
    • Third Marking Period begins
    Wednesday - January 7, 2015
    • Winter Schedule begins (no assembly, classes begin at 8:30)
    Thursday - January 8, 2015
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    • Topics in history in BH 200 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    • Astronomy 9:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Friday - January 9, 2015
    • Deadline for Independent Study Proposal 8:00 AM to 11:59 PM
    • Deadline: Independent Study Proposals 3:00 PM
    • Gender & Media Night in Crawford 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Saturday - January 10, 2015
    • Deadline for Independent Study Proposal 12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    • International Pride Dance 8:00 PM to 10:30 PM
    Sunday - January 11, 2015
    • Butternut Trip 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM
    • Episcopal and Catholic services 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    • Advent Christian Church 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    • Town trip 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • SAT prep 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    • Town trip 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • Young Alumni panel in Crawford for Seniors 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday - January 12, 2015
    • Gallery Reception: Kate Knapp 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - January 15, 2015
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Friday - January 16, 2015
    • Girls Basketball Game- BLACK OUT! 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    • Pep Rally in the gym 9:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Saturday - January 17, 2015
    • Outdoor rink skating- see B Line 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    • Town trip 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    • Coffee House & Karaoke Night in Shawn's 8:00 PM to 10:30 PM
    • Indoor rink hockey and skating (west hockey, east skating) 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Sunday - January 18, 2015
    • Butternut ski trip 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    • Religious services transportation 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    • Outdoor rink- see B Line 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
    • Maple Syrup Co. at Coffee House 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
    • Town trip 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Town trip 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Thursday - January 22, 2015
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Saturday - January 24, 2015
    • SAT Testing 7:30 AM to 1:00 PM
    • SATs in the gym 7:30 AM to 1:00 PM
    • Outdoor rink- See B Line 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    • Open Hockey- West Rink 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    • Town trip 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    • Berkshire Idol in Allen 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM
    • Open Skate- East Rink 9:30 PM to 11:00 PM
    • Outdoor rink, s'mores and movie in Allen 9:30 PM to 11:00 PM
    Sunday - January 25, 2015
    • Butternut ski trip 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    • Religious services transportation 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    • Outdoor rink- See B Line 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
    • Town trips 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • SAT prep in Crawford 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    • Town trips 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • Winter Carnival practice in East Rink 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - January 27, 2015
    • Revised Snow Schedule (classes begin at 8:55)
    Wednesday - January 28, 2015
    • East Rink Open for WC practice 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - January 29, 2015
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Friday - January 30, 2015
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: students remain on campus
    • Opening Ceremonies in Allen and then on to the football field and the Jack for WC 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Saturday - January 31, 2015
    • Alumni Winter Games & Family Skate
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: students remain on campus
    • Breakfast 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
    • All meet in Allen for WC 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Alumni Games- See the B Line for more 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    • Outdoor Rink- See the B Line for more 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Trivia Night 7:00 PM to 11:00 PM
    • Skating in the Jack- See the B Line for more 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM
  • Sunday - February 1, 2015
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: students remain on campus
    • Religious services transportation 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    • Outdoor rink use- See the B Line for more 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
    • Games Club Tournament 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    • Town trip 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Town trip 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • Super Bowl in Shawn's Place until halftime 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday - February 4, 2015
    • College Program: V Form & Parents
    • Registration 3:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    • College Planning Seminars 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    • College Planning Seminar: Financial Aid 5:15 PM to 6:00 PM
    • College Admission Panel: Forms IV & V 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - February 5, 2015
    • College Program: V Form & Parents
    • Mock Application Review 8:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    • Winter Weekend begins 11:30 AM
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Friday - February 6, 2015
    • WINTER WEEKEND
    Saturday - February 7, 2015
    • WINTER WEEKEND
    • Berkshire County High School Art Reception 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    • Green & Gray Ball 7:30 PM to 10:30 PM
    • Rink in Jack open- See the B line for more 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Sunday - February 8, 2015
    • WINTER WEEKEND
    • Butternut Ski Trip 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM
    • Religious Service Transportation 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Outdoor rink use- see the B Line for more 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
    • Town trip 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Town trip 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday - February 9, 2015
    • WINTER WEEKEND
    Tuesday - February 10, 2015
    • Snow/Travel Day
    • Students return to campus 8:00 PM
    Wednesday - February 11, 2015
    • Ash Wednesday mass transportation 7:30 AM to 8:30 AM
    • Ash Wednesday mass transportation 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    Thursday - February 12, 2015
    • Town trip 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Musical: Grease 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Friday - February 13, 2015
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: students remain on campus
    • Musical: Grease 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Saturday - February 14, 2015
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: students remain on campus
    • Summer Opportunities Fair in Shawn's Place 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    • Town trip 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    • Town trip 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM
    • Green and Gray Ball 7:30 PM to 10:30 PM
    • Musical: Grease 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    • Pink Pong Tournament, Outdoor rink use, movie projected in gym, board games in Shawn's 8:00 PM to 10:30 PM
    Sunday - February 15, 2015
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: students remain on campus
    • Religious services transportation 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Outdoor rink use- see the B Line 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
    • Bus to Asian market, Chipotle and Five Guys in Hartford 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    • Town trip 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Town trip 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • IV Form Poetry Night 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - February 19, 2015
    • Winter Musical: "Grease" 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Friday - February 20, 2015
    • Winter Parents' Weekend
    • Winter Musical: "Grease" 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Saturday - February 21, 2015
    • Winter Parents' Weekend
    • Summer Opportunities Fair 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    • Winter Musical: "Grease" 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Tuesday - February 24, 2015
    • Cap & Gown Measurements: VI Form 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    Saturday - February 28, 2015
    • Third Marking Period ends
    • Winter Athletic Season ends
    • Winter Dance Concert 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
  • Sunday - March 1, 2015
    • A Cappella Palooza 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Monday - March 2, 2015
    • Pro Vita Winter Session (special schedule)
    • A Period Classes 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • B Period Classes 10:15 AM to 11:45 AM
    • C Period Classes 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    • Guest Lecture: Wes Moore 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - March 3, 2015
    • Pro Vita Winter Session (special schedule)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Sports Season beginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • A Period ClassesSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • B Period ClassesSignup for an alert reminder. 10:15 AM to 11:45 AM
    • C Period ClassesSignup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    • Guest Lecture: Dyllan McGeeSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Wednesday - March 4, 2015
    • Pro Vita Winter Session (special schedule)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • A Period ClassesSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • B Period ClassesSignup for an alert reminder. 10:15 AM to 11:45 AM
    • C Period ClassesSignup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    • Jazz CafeSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 PM to 10:30 PM
    Thursday - March 5, 2015
    • Pro Vita Winter Session (special schedule)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • A Period ClassesSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • B Period ClassesSignup for an alert reminder. 10:15 AM to 11:45 AM
    • C Period ClassesSignup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    • Guest Lecture: Peter Scott '85Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - March 6, 2015
    • Pro Vita Winter Session (special schedule)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • A Period ClassesSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • B Period ClassesSignup for an alert reminder. 10:15 AM to 11:45 AM
    • C Period ClassesSignup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    • Community DinnerSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Saturday - March 7, 2015
    • Pro Vita Winter Session (special schedule)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Recess beginsSignup for an alert reminder. 11:30 AM
    Sunday - March 8, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - March 9, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - March 10, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - March 11, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - March 12, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - March 13, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday - March 14, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday - March 15, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - March 16, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - March 17, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - March 18, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - March 19, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - March 20, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday - March 21, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday - March 22, 2015
    • Seaver Buck's BirthdaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - March 23, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - March 24, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - March 25, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - March 26, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - March 27, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday - March 28, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday - March 29, 2015
    • SPRING RECESSSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Students return to campusSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 PM
    Monday - March 30, 2015
    • Fourth Marking Period beginsSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday - April 10, 2015
    • Vocal CabaretSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Thursday - April 16, 2015
    • AP Art Exhibit ReceptionSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Saturday - April 18, 2015
    • ACT TestingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    Friday - April 24, 2015
    • Grandparents' WeekendSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Saturday - April 25, 2015
    • Grandparents' WeekendSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Institutional TOEFL ExamSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    Sunday - April 26, 2015
    • PromSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM
    • Parent Paparazzi PartySignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - April 30, 2015
    • Sabin Entrepreneurial Prize PresentationsSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
  • Friday - May 1, 2015
    • Capriccio: Classical Music RecitalSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Saturday - May 2, 2015
    • SAT TestingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 AM to 1:00 PM
    Monday - May 4, 2015
    • AP Exams (Week 1)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Exam: ChemistrySignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • AP Exam: Environmental ScienceSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Tuesday - May 5, 2015
    • AP Exams (Week 1)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Exam: Calculus AB & BCSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Wednesday - May 6, 2015
    • AP Exams (Week 1)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Exam: English Literature & CompositionSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Thursday - May 7, 2015
    • AP Exams (Week 1)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Exam: Spanish LanguageSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Friday - May 8, 2015
    • AP Exams (Week 1)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Exam: US HistorySignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • AP Exam: European HistorySignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    • AP Exam: Studio Art portfolios dueSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    • Spring Dance ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Saturday - May 9, 2015
    • Spring Dance ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Monday - May 11, 2015
    • AP Exams (Week 2)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Exam: BiologySignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • AP Exam: Physics C: MechanicsSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
    Tuesday - May 12, 2015
    • AP Exams (Week 2)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Exam: US Gov't & PoliticsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • AP Exam: French LanguageSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Wednesday - May 13, 2015
    • AP Exams (Week 2)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • AP Exam: English Language & CompositionSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • AP Exam: StatisticsSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday - May 14, 2015
    • AP Exams (Week 2)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • ARISE: Adv. Research & Independent Study ExhibitionSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Friday - May 15, 2015
    • AP Exams (Week 2)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: VI Form students remain on campusSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Play PerformanceSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Saturday - May 16, 2015
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: VI Form students remain on campusSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Play PerformanceSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 4:30 PM
    • Spring Play PerformanceSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM
    Sunday - May 17, 2015
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: VI Form students remain on campusSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Sixth-Form AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - May 18, 2015
    • Sixth-Form AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - May 19, 2015
    • Sixth-Form AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - May 20, 2015
    • Sixth-Form AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Graduation Rehearsal: VI FormSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Thursday - May 21, 2015
    • Fourth Marking Period endsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Sixth Form & Parent DinnerSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    • Prize NightSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    • Dance/Dessert ReceptionSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 PM to 11:30 PM
    Friday - May 22, 2015
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: underform students remain on campusSignup for an alert reminder.
    • CommencementSignup for an alert reminder. 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    • Graduates departSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM
    • REVIEW: G/H period classesSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Saturday - May 23, 2015
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: underform students remain on campusSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Athletic Season endsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Underform AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • G/H Period AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    • REVIEW: F period classesSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Sunday - May 24, 2015
    • CLOSED WEEKEND: underform students remain on campusSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Underform AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • F Period AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    • REVIEW: E period classesSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    • REVIEW: D period classesSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Monday - May 25, 2015
    • Underform AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • E Period AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • D Period AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    • REVIEW: C period classesSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    • REVIEW: B period classesSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Tuesday - May 26, 2015
    • Underform AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • C Period AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • B Period AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    • REVIEW: A period classesSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Wednesday - May 27, 2015
    • Underform AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • A Period AssessmentsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 9:30 AM
    • Underformers may depart after examSignup for an alert reminder. 11:30 AM
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2015  >
Parent/Academic Calendar
Student Activities
Berkshire School

245 North Undermountain Road
 |  Sheffield, MA 01257
 |  T: 413 229 8511



Berkshire School is a co-ed, New England college preparatory boarding and day school offering a rigorous academic course of study. Our campus, located in Massachusetts, has state-of-the-art academic, artistic and athletic facilities on a stunning 400-acre campus in the Berkshires.


Berkshire School received 5 out of 5 stars from 3 Google reviews.

powered by finalsite