Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Wednesday, May 27, 2015 
The Green and Gray and the Dome published their end-of-year issues this week. See both here.
Posted Tuesday, May 26, 2015 
Posted Friday, May 22, 2015 
Posted Tuesday, May 19, 2015 
Peter Bahr '16 spoke to students and faculty at Moving Up Day. Read the speech and hear him talk about it here.
Posted Monday, May 11, 2015 
The English students are tying up their coursework with presentations, proposals, and projects. Read about three of them and see some photos here.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 28, 2015 
On Sunday, Sam Reagan '16 read from her award-winning short story, Sawdust Brother, at the Edith Wharton Writing Competition Awards Ceremony. Read more about Sam and her story here.
Posted Thursday, Apr 23, 2015 
Stuart Miller '97 is our Faculty Member of the Month for April. Read more about him and see some photos here.
Posted Wednesday, Apr 15, 2015 
This year's Scholar is in circulation! Read a copy here and read more about the Advanced Humanities Research course that puts it out, too.
Posted Thursday, Apr 2, 2015 
Fifth formers reveal their research skills in creative and critical projects focused on the American Identity. Read about them and watch two presentations here.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 4, 2015 
On Monday night, Wes Moore spoke as Pro Vita's Keynote Speaker. Read a little bit about him and his background here.
Posted Saturday, Feb 28, 2015 
The Fourth form just recited for Poetry Out Loud, and the winners have been announced. Read more to see who they are and watch videos of the two winners here.
Posted Monday, Jan 12, 2015 
Fifth formers wrote and recorded This I Believe essays, focusing on something fundamental to them. A description of the assignment and a selection of essays and recordings can be found here!
Posted Thursday, Dec 11, 2014 
Ms. Hutchinson recently brought an author to campus who had more to share than his work. Read more about his visit from Colleen Devanney '15 here.
Posted Tuesday, Dec 9, 2014 
The freshmen (Third formers) have been working hard on their Odyssey Night movies. Read a little bit about this Berkshire tradition and see slideshows from each class here.
Posted Sunday, Nov 23, 2014 
English teacher and Independent Study Director,Linda Bellizzi, has been at Berkshire for 26 years -- check out what she's sharing about being here and other places, too.
Posted Thursday, Nov 20, 2014 
The Writing Center handed out awards for its Scary Story Contest. See who won and read the top stories here!
Posted Wednesday, Nov 19, 2014 
Mr. Splawn, Mrs. Maher, and Mr. Miller went to D.C. as a follow-up to this year's All-School Read. See why here.
Posted Monday, Nov 10, 2014 
Mr. Miller took students to Philadelphia for Malala's Liberty Medal Ceremony. Read more from Mr. Miller and see some photos here.
Posted Thursday, Oct 30, 2014 
Today, Sam Reagan submitted her first short story to the Bennington Young Writers Contest for her Independent Study with Mrs. Bullock. Good luck, Sam, and congratulations!
Posted Monday, Oct 27, 2014 
DK and the Writing Center are challenging all Berkshire students to write the scariest story they can! Get the details here - and good luck!
Posted Thursday, Oct 16, 2014 
The ASC performed Hamlet for the whole school last week, then seniors continued a 15-year tradition with Hamlet Night on Tuesday night. See Mr. Miller's overview and a slideshow of Hamlet Night here.
Posted Wednesday, Oct 1, 2014 
This week, in preparation for the culminating event of Berkshire's collaboration with the Norman Rockwell Museum, WAMC came to campus to interview Dr. Skip Meade, Nadine Lloyd, and two AP Art students. See more here!
Posted Friday, Sep 26, 2014 
Berkshire's AP Art students are collaborating with the Norman Rockwell Museum, where they'll show their work on October 4th. Read more about their work and see a slideshow here.
Posted Thursday, Sep 25, 2014 
On Friday and Saturday, Berkshire culminated its All-School Read for 2014 with personal conversations, lectures, and question-and-answer sessions with alums and
Posted Monday, Sep 15, 2014 
While Geier Library is being renovated, Mrs. Holnagel is using space on the third floor of Berkshire Hall as a temporary space. And what a space it is! See more here.
Posted Monday, Sep 8, 2014 
On Friday, AP Art students went to the Norman Rockwell Museum. Read why and see a slideshow of their visit here!
Posted Monday, Aug 25, 2014 
This week, the faculty return to Berkshire to get ready to greet the students - meet our newest additions here!
Posted Monday, Jun 2, 2014 
Mr. Splawn, always looking out for the students, has published this year's Summer Reading list just for you! Check it out here.
Posted Wednesday, May 28, 2014 
The 2013-14 Dome came out this week; view the electronic version here!
Posted Friday, May 16, 2014 
This year, our Independent Study, Advanced Math Science Research, and Advanced Humanities Research students have been doing some amazing research - see a list of their projects, some explanatory videos, and a slideshow from their presentations here!
Berkshire School

245 North Undermountain Road
 |  Sheffield, MA 01257
 |  T: 413 229 8511

Berkshire School is a co-ed, New England college preparatory boarding and day school offering a rigorous academic course of study. Our campus, located in Massachusetts, has state-of-the-art academic, artistic and athletic facilities on a stunning 400-acre campus in the Berkshires.

Berkshire School received 5 out of 5 stars from over 3 Google reviews.

powered by finalsite