Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Thursday, Jun 26, 2014 
At graduation and end-of-year meetings, a number of excellent faculty were recognized for outstanding service to the School and our students. Read more here!
Posted Monday, Jun 2, 2014 
Mr. Splawn, always looking out for the students, has published this year's Summer Reading list just for you! Check it out here.
Posted Wednesday, May 28, 2014 
The 2013-14 Dome came out this week; view the electronic version here!
Posted Friday, May 16, 2014 
This year, our Independent Study, Advanced Math Science Research, and Advanced Humanities Research students have been doing some amazing research - see a list of their projects, some explanatory videos, and a slideshow from their presentations here!
Posted Wednesday, May 14, 2014 
The 2014 All-School Read is I Am Malala. Learn more about it here!
Posted Monday, Feb 17, 2014 
Unyimeabasi Udoh '13 has been awarded a prize from the Cum Laude Society for a paper that she wrote in the Advanced Humanities Research program and which Mrs. Bellizzi submitted for her. Read her description of the paper and watch a quick video of Unyime's reaction to winning here!
Posted Tuesday, Feb 11, 2014 
It's Sixth form year wrapped up in one short video - or actually two. It's Hamlet Night, 2014, and you can watch it here!
Posted Tuesday, Jan 28, 2014 
The Fourth form performed for Poetry Out Loud on Monday night, and Ms. McGovern told us a little about it beforehand, and Ji Won Roo '14 and Anna Kravtsova '15 talked about participating and judging. Watch here!
Posted Tuesday, Jan 14, 2014 
Posted Wednesday, Dec 11, 2013 
William Pang '14 and the library committee are working with Mr. Schworm to bring iMacs into the library. Read more about it here!
Posted Tuesday, Dec 10, 2013 
With flags at half-staff, Berkshire is remembering Nelson Mandela and his many contributions, while also giving the community access to what's happening in real time. Read more and watch Mr. Mulder's talk here.
Posted Monday, Dec 9, 2013 
Two posts for the price of one: Addie Bullock talks Thanksgiving and then, with great feeling, about Nelson Mandela. Being in S. Africa gives her a unique perspective. Read more here.
Posted Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 
Author Rosecrans Baldwin shared his expertise with us on Thursday night. Read more about his visit here!
Posted Wednesday, Nov 13, 2013 
Ms. Romano and her students visited the Norman Rockwell Museum in Stockbridge, MA - read her account of the trip here!
Posted Monday, Nov 11, 2013 
Mr. Splawn conferred academic awards for the end of the first marking period - read and watch more here!
Posted Sunday, Nov 3, 2013 
A recap of a trip to the theater by Ms. Norris '73 - read more here.
Posted Thursday, Oct 31, 2013 
On Friday, Mrs. Bullock took students to the Yale Museum of British Art for lectures and tours through an art collection reflecting the themes and stories of their classes. Read about it here.
Posted Wednesday, Oct 16, 2013 
On Friday, Jay Ma '16 and Patrick Williams of China Princeton Academy passed along a great gift to Berkshire in the form of twenty Mandarin volumes and some translations by the Chinese writer, Mo Yan.
Posted Tuesday, Oct 15, 2013 
The Library Committee at Berkshire is implementing all kinds of new and interesting ideas. Come on by and check them out! Until then, read this short description by William Pang '15. It's a good start.
Posted Monday, Oct 14, 2013 
Dr. Kohlhepp's Advanced Humanities Research class visited Edith Wharton's home for context and atmosphere, as well as a connection with a Berkshire alum. Read all about it.
Posted Sunday, Oct 6, 2013 
It started early and was jam-packed with fun! From the pie-eating contest to Edith Wharton's house and the Pep Rally to Helping Hands Day, those Bears have been busy!
Posted Tuesday, Oct 1, 2013 
Sarah Kinney's film touched the entire community with its heartfelt and uniquely-expressed message. Read what she says about it and watch the film, itself here.
Posted Sunday, Sep 29, 2013 
On Sunday, Mr. Clary took our Quiz Bowl team to MIT for a competition - read his description of the day and see a slideshow of what they did. Be sure to check out the Media Lab link, as well. It's a real coup that our students were able to tour this research and design lab, and you get to see pictures!
Posted Monday, Sep 23, 2013 
Deo's story is at times hard to hear, but, in his own words, it is also "really beautiful."
Posted Wednesday, Sep 18, 2013 
Ms. Connell wrote the book on the Constitution - or at least A book on the Constitution.
Posted Thursday, Sep 5, 2013 
Listen to this exclusive interview, featuring Deo Niyizonkiza and Stuart Miller '97. It will also air Friday, September 6 at around 7:20 a.m.
Posted Monday, Sep 2, 2013 
Javier Winnik '96 - Berkshire's first athlete of the Week when he was a student - is Berkshire's first Alum of the Month! Hear what he has to say about life after the Mountain and what it's like to come back and work with current students.
Posted Monday, Sep 2, 2013 
Despite the rain, it was all smiles as Berkshire's returners moved in this morning.
Posted Friday, Aug 9, 2013 
Dr.Kohlhepp was this year's recipient of the Class of '57 Faculty Award for excellence in teaching and tenure of service. We sat down together to talk about teaching and life in the middle of a rainy spell under the mountain. Here's some of what he had to say:
Posted Friday, Jul 12, 2013 
At the beach, in the mountains, in the quiet of our backyards, here's what Berkshire Bears of all stripes are reading this summer.
Berkshire School

245 North Undermountain Road
 |  Sheffield, MA 01257
 |  T: 413 229 8511

powered by finalsite