Keyword(s): 
Category: 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Monday, Feb 9, 2015 
A new student exhibit is up in the Berkshire Hall atrium - photos from Will Perekslis '17 -- read about his photos and see a slideshow here.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 4, 2015 
Mr. D'Ambrosio took his History of Art students to the Yale Gallery this week. Read more about it here!
Posted Wednesday, Feb 4, 2015 
On Tuesday, Studio Art went to painter, Kate Knapp's studio in Housatonic. Read more and see some photos here!
Posted Monday, Feb 2, 2015 
This weekend was Winter Carnival -- check out our media blitz here! Video, slideshows, and Tweets, galore!
Posted Friday, Jan 30, 2015 
Students went with Dr. Davis to the 2015 All-State Music Festival. Read more about it and see who's going back in March here!
Posted Wednesday, Jan 28, 2015 
On Saturday night, students gathered to choose the next Berkshire Idol -- an award that also gave Green and Gray points. Read more and see some photos here!
Posted Friday, Jan 23, 2015 
This month, Paul Banevicius, Art Department Chair, is answering questions about his teaching, his art, and his outlook on life. Read what he has to say here!
Posted Tuesday, Jan 20, 2015 
Alexa Saxton Thomas '97 is Berkshire's Alum of the Month for January! Read her interview and see some photos of her work here.
Posted Monday, Jan 19, 2015 
Drs. Wu and Davis accompanied six Berkshire students to a competitive concert at U. Mass this weekend. Read Dr Wu's description of who went and what happens next here.
Posted Monday, Jan 12, 2015 
Hope you can make it to our latest Gallery show opening -- it opens tonight, and you can read all about it here!
Posted Monday, Dec 22, 2014 
Watch Berkshire's Holiday video -- and Happy Holidays!
Posted Monday, Dec 15, 2014 
Shawn Ingram '85 is Berkshire's Alum of the Month for December. Read more about him here.
Posted Monday, Dec 15, 2014 
It was a busy and festive weekend -- read a little bit about it and see some slideshows here!
Posted Tuesday, Dec 9, 2014 
The freshmen (Third formers) have been working hard on their Odyssey Night movies. Read a little bit about this Berkshire tradition and see slideshows from each class here.
Posted Saturday, Dec 6, 2014 
Dr. Wu and the community orchestra are prepping with the School's singing groups for this year's Holiday Concert. See a slideshow of their hard work here.
Posted Wednesday, Dec 3, 2014 
See what's happening on campus this weekend (starting with this afternoon's games)!
Posted Thursday, Nov 20, 2014 
This Friday, visiting artists Donald Sosin and Joanna Seaton come to campus. Read more about them and the amazing work they do here.
Posted Thursday, Nov 13, 2014 
Mr. Banevicius's Photo students ventured out into Great Barrington to get the great shots. Read about it and see what they were doing here.
Posted Wednesday, Nov 12, 2014 
Ms. Romano took her ESL students to the Rockwell Museum this week. Read more and see a slideshow to find out why.
Posted Wednesday, Nov 12, 2014 
See what Mr. Anselmi and Student Activities have set up for this weekend - the B Line is here! Go Bears!
Posted Monday, Nov 10, 2014 
Berkshire Dance performed its fall concert on Friday and Saturday. Read a little and see a slideshow from the day here.
Posted Tuesday, Nov 4, 2014 
Students sum up their experience at the MFA in Boston - but what they did there might surprise you. Check it out here.
Posted Monday, Oct 27, 2014 
Berkshire's Fall Play, Scrutiny, opens on Thursday night. Read more from Mr. Howard and see some images of the students preparing here.
Posted Friday, Oct 24, 2014 
October 24th is Arts Matter Day - learn more and see a video from members of Berkshire's ArtsReach club here.
Posted Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014 
This weekend was Fall Parents' Weekend at Berkshire. Check out the slideshows here.
Posted Friday, Oct 17, 2014 
This week, music students have been working hard in preparation for Friday night's performance. Get the details and see a short video here.
Posted Thursday, Oct 16, 2014 
The ASC performed Hamlet for the whole school last week, then seniors continued a 15-year tradition with Hamlet Night on Tuesday night. See Mr. Miller's overview and a slideshow of Hamlet Night here.
Posted Monday, Oct 6, 2014 
AP Photo, Advanced Humanities, and Multivariable Calculus all left campus recently to see what they could learn. Read more and see short slideshows from those trips here.
Posted Friday, Oct 3, 2014 
The Visiting Artist Series is presenting a concert Sunday night. Read more from Dr. Wu here.
Posted Wednesday, Oct 1, 2014 
This week, in preparation for the culminating event of Berkshire's collaboration with the Norman Rockwell Museum, WAMC came to campus to interview Dr. Skip Meade, Nadine Lloyd, and two AP Art students. See more here!
Berkshire School

245 North Undermountain Road
 |  Sheffield, MA 01257
 |  T: 413 229 8511

Berkshire School is a co-ed, New England college preparatory boarding and day school offering a rigorous academic course of study. Our campus, located in Massachusetts, has state-of-the-art academic, artistic and athletic facilities on a stunning 400-acre campus in the Berkshires.

Berkshire School received 5 out of 5 stars from over 3 Google reviews.

powered by finalsite