PagePops
You have 1 PagePop. View

NEWS

Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Sunday, May 29, 2016 
Students urged to keep their memories of the Mountain close, and to 'Keep working.'
Posted Friday, May 27, 2016 
Eli Mathieu '19 won first place among high school inventors at the National Invention Convention & Entrepreneurship Expo for his Listen4Me app.
Posted Friday, May 27, 2016 
Berkshire's 2014 Volunteer of the Year recently released a book detailing the secrets of success for famed investor Warren Buffett.
Posted Tuesday, May 24, 2016 
Berkshire graduate Jarrett Matthis '04 receives $8,446.16 grant from the Berkshire Philanthropy Outreach Program (BPOP) for his organization Empowering Ourselves.
Posted Tuesday, May 10, 2016 
Evan Liddy '16 works with a local beekeeper on the installation of a beehive on Berkshire's campus. The hive will serve as an educational resource, including the study of bee colony collapse.
Posted Friday, Apr 29, 2016 
Hanna Derrig '16, Andrew Koudijs '16 and Harrison Yaste '16 created a business plan they say will reduce both parking wait times and vehicle emissions.
Posted Thursday, Apr 28, 2016 
One of the School's trailblazing female students shares her fondest memories of Berkshire.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 26, 2016 
Most Likely to Succeed celebrates active engagement, challenging work, and authentic demonstrations of learning.
Posted Monday, Apr 18, 2016 
The student-led program, launched in 2014, featured several speakers, workshops and activities this year.
Posted Thursday, Apr 14, 2016 
Exhibit features a wide-range of work from seven sixth formers.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 12, 2016 
Students in the class are reading A River Runs Through It, while learning about the relationship between humans and the natural world.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 23, 2016 
Berkshire alum led the nation in goals scored this season with 50 and led Northeastern University to the school's first ever NCAA tournament.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 9, 2016 
Stand-up comic Gary Vider '02 came back to Berkshire on Friday, March 4 to close out a great Pro Vita week.
Posted Friday, Mar 4, 2016 
Interviews with Berkshire faculty and alumni are archived on StoryCorps.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 2, 2016 
Several alumni have returned to campus to share their energy and expertise with students.
Posted Tuesday, Mar 1, 2016 
This year's classes include Cast Iron Chef and Some Like It Hot: Glass Fusion 101.
Posted Tuesday, Mar 1, 2016 
Bears show resolve, overcome early season struggles to win championship.
Posted Thursday, Feb 25, 2016 
Berkshire alum has spent 25 years working in the entertainment industry, most recently as editor-in-chief of Famous Monsters of Filmland magazine.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 24, 2016 
Berkshire graduate reflects on his introduction to boarding school and his relationships with students and family.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 24, 2016 
The awards, sponsored by The Boston Globe and the School of the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston, are given to students based on originality, technical skill, and personal vision.
Posted Monday, Feb 22, 2016 
Berkshire fifth former will play for the Austrian national team at the 2016 Women's Ice Hockey World Championships this spring, with a potential Olympic bid on the line.
Posted Monday, Feb 15, 2016 
Winter musical explores the dreams and struggles of residents of Manhattan's Washington Heights neighborhood.
Posted Monday, Feb 15, 2016 
Art Chair Paul Banevicius and CFO John Alden recognized for their commitment to Berkshire.
Posted Thursday, Jan 28, 2016 
Shuvam Chakraborty '16, Noah Faison '16 and Andrea Cass '17 will perform at Symphony Hall in Boston on March 12.
Berkshire School

245 North Undermountain Road
 |  Sheffield, MA 01257
 |  T: 413 229 8511

Berkshire School is a co-ed, New England college preparatory boarding and day school offering a rigorous academic course of study in the northeast United States. Our campus, located in Massachusetts, has state-of-the-art academic, artistic and athletic facilities on a stunning 400-acre campus in the Berkshires.

Berkshire School received 5 out of 5 stars from over 3 Google reviews.
powered by finalsite