Track & Field - Boys Varsity

Berkshire's Track & Field program prides itself on rigorous individual development in the pursuit of overall team success. The Bears compete against both Division I and Division II teams, with the season culminating in the New England Prep School Championship. Berkshire has a proud Track & Field tradition and looks every year to compete for New England Prep School Track Association championships.

Upcoming Events

There are no events to display


There are no events to display



Head Coach: Mike McCabe

A native of Watertown, Connecticut, Coach McCabe grew up at and attended The Taft School and played football, basketball, and track. After high school, he went to the College of the Holy Cross in Worcester, MA, where he played football. He made a brief stop in the NFL, playing with the Green Bay Packers for a year, before coming to Berkshire.

In addition to coaching track and field, coach McCabe is the Head Coach for the Girls Varsity Basketball program and serves the Head Coach for Football in the fall. He is the Dorm Head in Eipper dormitory and teaches multiple sections of Latin.


# Name Position Class Hometown
Noah Abrams 2017 London
Achara Achara 2019 Enugu
Gohta Aihara 2019 Tokyo
Daniel Akomolafe 2019 McDonough, GA
David Akomolafe 2018 McDonough, GA
Emilio Aristegui Flores 2018 Mexico City
Kai Bason 2017 White Plains, NY
J.R. Braxton 2019 Chicago, IL
Harrison Chapin 2020 New York, NY
Matt Diamond 2018 Great Barrington, MA
Martin Dimo 2019 Dhahran
Tyler Gransbury 2020 Marblehead, MA
Eric Hong 2018 Seoul
Ryan Jewell 2017 Essex Junction, VT
Ethan Labi 2017 West Harrison, NY
Victor Li 2018 Shenzhen
Zakiy Manigo 2020 Elizabeth, NJ
David McCrory 2019 Perth
Charlie Millard 2018 Southport, CT
Philip Mollerus 2019 Otis, MA
Dante Nardi 2018 Kingston, NY
Stephen O'Connell 2017 Rye, NY
Mo Omar 2018 Toronto, ON
Jeremy Richard 2017 Shelburne, VT
Stephen Richey 2017 Nashville, TN
Myles Scott 2019 Agawam, MA
Jacob Shaffelburg 2019 Port Williams, NS
Elias Sienkiewicz 2019 Wilton, NH
León Silva Cubillos 2017 Santiago
Ahria Simons 2018 Southampton
Jon Sinclair 2019 Valley Stream, NY
Kenny Sperl 2017 Chatham, NY
Liam Thor 2017 San Francisco, CA
Daniel Tian 2019 Shanghai
Cole Venner 2017 Burlington, VT
William Warlick 2020 Charlotte, NC