Lacrosse - Boys Varsity

The Boys Lacrosse program at Berkshire began a new era in 2010. After winning its fourth consecutive Western New England Secondary School Lacrosse Association (WNESSLA) Division II championship in 2009, the Bears made the move to Division I. The move allowed Berkshire to play against the top competition in New England, and in 2014 the Bears continued to play well in one of the best leagues in the country, finishing impressive with wins over schools such as Kent, Northfield Mount Hermon, Loomis Chaffee, and Trinity-Pawling.

As part of the preparation for the season, the team participates in an annual spring trip. This year the team will travel to Casa Grande, Arizona through Trilogy Lacrosse. In the desert just outside of Phoenix the Bears will train at a world-class facility while scrimmaging some of the best competition west of the Mississippi.

You can keep up with the boys lacrosse team via their blog.

Schedule & Scores

Opponent Date Time Location Result Score
There are no events to display


Coach Chris Perkins joined the Boys Varsity Lacrosse staff in 2015 and took over head coaching duties in 2017. A 1992 graduate of Connecticut College, Coach Perkins was a three-year starter at midfield, captained the team as a senior, and still holds the program's career ground ball record. He represented the school in the NEILA Senior East/West All Star Game. In addition to his coaching duties, Mr. Perkins teaches Advanced Economics at Berkshire and lives on campus with his wife, Elizabeth, and three children.

Assistant Coach: Kevan Bowler
Assistant Coach: John West

Team Roster

# Name Position Class Hometown
1 Thomas Draper 2018 Binghamton, NY
2 Sam Tucker 2018 Atlanta, GA
3 Screven Lorillard 2018 Far Hills, NJ
4 Will Stevens 2018 Darien, CT
6 Ben Wilson 2018 Darien, CT
7 Robert Gallop 2019 Mount Kisco, NY
8 Jeremy Cuvelier 2018 New York, NY
10 Jack Whitney 2020 Fairfield, CT
11 Kevin Persky 2018 New Canaan, CT
12 John Pratt 2019 Laguna Niguel, CA
13 Billy Zegras 2018 Carlsbad, CA
14 Michael Derrig 2019 East Hampton, NY
15 Brendan MacDonald 2019 Fairfield, CT
16 Grant Kneisel 2019 Woodbury, CT
17 Jake Stackpole 2018 West Haven, CT
18 Tim Spears 2017 Lake Zurich, IL
20 Michael O'Loughlin 2018 Westport, CT
21 Briggs Gammill 2020 New Canaan, CT
22 Will Schultz 2019 Evanston, IL
23 Cade Alami 2020 Bedford, NY
24 Kevin Hurley 2018 West Hartford, CT
25 Henry Quaintance 2020 Lakeville, CT
26 Nick Palumbo 2017 Madison, CT
27 Peter Dunbar 2019 Newport, RI
28 Hunter Smith 2019 Roslyn Heights, NY
29 Sawnie McGee 2018 Riverside, CT
31 Colin O'Connor 2017 North Haven, CT
35 Peter Benedict 2018 Vero Beach, FL
Jeremy Richard Manager 2017 Shelburne, VT


Opponent Date Score Recap
There are no events to display